Divider Background

what's news

News, Views, tastings & Events

Wooler's passion is whisky business - Hills Shire Times (Press)

Author: Matt Wooler - Wednesday, July 22, 2015

We were very excited to see the local news, Hills Shire Times (http://www.newscorpaustralia.com/brand/hills-shire-times), arrive on our doorstep with DramNation appearing on page 3 of the paper! For the archive we have repeated the arti ...discover more

New Whisky Club In The Hills - Daily Telegraph (Press)

Author: Matt Wooler - Tuesday, July 21, 2015

For most of us it is not often you wake to discover you face appearing in a national newspaper. Following is a small write up on Dramnation that appeared in The Daily Telegraph (http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au) (see original story (http://www.da ...discover more

Whisky Fair 2015 Dramnation Guest Pass Giveaway

Author: Matt Wooler - Friday, July 10, 2015

This competition has now closed. Sydney's iconic Oak Barrel (http://www.oakbarrel.com.au) will be holding the annual Whisky Fair 2015 (http://www.whiskyfair.com.au) this coming August. This expo of whisky will feature all your much loved re ...discover more

A World Whisky Tour - Event 30th July 2015

Author: Matt Wooler - Wednesday, July 08, 2015

This July Dramnation will be presenting A World Whisky Tour (http://www.dramnation.com/WWT1) at the Castle Hill Bowls Club, Thursday 30th July at 7pm. On tasting will be 6 whiskies from around the world covering regions from France, Aus ...discover more

The Balvenie Craft Fair

Author: Matt Wooler - Monday, June 01, 2015

The Balvenie (https://www.thebalvenie.com/) is one of those whiskies that delivers fine appreciation with a handcrafted body. Founded and owned by William Grant & Sons (http://www.williamgrant.com), The Balvenie is putting on a public ta ...discover more

Closing Off - A World Whisky Flight

Author: Matt Wooler - Monday, May 04, 2015

Saturday 2nd May 2015 saw Dramnation (http://www.dramnation.com) present a World Whisky Flight to a full house at the Dan Murphy’s (https://www.danmurphys.com.au) Castle Hill Store. Presented in a fashion similar to Dramnation’ ...discover more

Bowls Club Tasting Promo

Author: Matt Wooler - Sunday, April 26, 2015

On Friday 24th May we put on a little sampler tasting at The Castle Hill Bowls Club (http://www.castlehillbc.com.au/) to bring the club members up to speed on just what we will be doing at the club over the next few months. Set up next  ...discover more

Premier Event Discount Code - $50 off

Author: Matt Wooler - Saturday, April 25, 2015

To celebrate The Hills Whisky Appreciation Course Premier Event (http://www.ticketebo.com.au/dramnation/the-hills-whisky-appreciation-course-may-2015.html) we are offering a one off discount to all bookings for this event only. Enter the code DRA ...discover more

A World Whisky Tasting At Dan Murphy's Castle Hill

Author: Matt Wooler - Wednesday, April 08, 2015

Dramnation will be hosting a whisky tasting at the Castle Hill Dan Murphy's on Saturday afternoon 2 May. This tasting will look not only at 6 whiskies from around the world but also whiskies that you often may skip over or not consider due to its ...discover more


Recent Posts


Tags


Archive